The Ghost Fields: The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 7 por Elly Griffiths

The Ghost Fields: The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 7  por Elly Griffiths
Titulo del libro : The Ghost Fields: The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 7
Fecha de lanzamiento : March 26, 2015
Autor : Elly Griffiths
Número de páginas : 400
Editor : Quercus

Obtenga el libro de The Ghost Fields: The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 7 de Elly Griffiths en formato PDF o EPUB. Puedes leer cualquier libro en línea o guardarlo en tus dispositivos. Cualquier libro está disponible para descargar sin necesidad de gastar dinero.

Elly Griffiths con The Ghost Fields: The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 7

WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. A bullet-ridden body is unearthed from a buried WW2 plane - but the body isn't from WW2. Dr Ruth Galloway must discover who the victim was, and who put him there, in this atmospheric mystery for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.

'An almost gothic plot, involving family feuds and a crumbling stately home . . . one of the most vivid novels in a delightful series' Sunday Times

When DCI Harry Nelson calls Ruth Galloway in to investigate a body found inside a buried fighter plane, she quickly realizes that the skeleton couldn't possibly be the pilot. DNA tests identify the man as Fred Blackstock, a local aristocrat who had been reported dead at sea.

Events are further complicated by a TV company that wants to make a film about Norfolk's deserted air force bases, the so-called Ghost Fields, which have been partially converted into a pig farm run by one of the younger remaining Blackstocks.

Then human bones are found on the farm and, as the greatest storm Norfolk has seen for decades brews in the distance, another Blackstock is attacked. Can the team outrace the rising flood to find the killer?